Name Change

I’ve change the name of my blog from Gail Grunst Genealogy to Family Tales from Gail.  I’ve been so busy this summer that I haven’t had time to post anything.  I realized that most of my post have been about my Ancestors.  My original intent was to post how-to’s, genealogy news, and things going on in the area related to genealogy.  It has not worked out that way.

I also removed the page about classes and research.  At this time, I will not be doing classes or research for anyone.

I hope you will still follow my blog and read my family stories.  Winter should less busy for me, and I hope to publish more posts.

I hope everyone is having a great summer.  It’s hard to believe that fall is upon us.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gerald Zabojnik
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 18:24:52

    Follow them? Heck yes! I am delighted to read them. Keep them coming. My Christmas cards are my family blog. I have a very rough draft story I wrote a while ago and I would like to share it with you. If interested I’ll send it along. Just don’t expect too much but when I read your blog about the picture you found and researched I had to dig out my story to reread.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coming out of Hiding

Show me your face, let me hear your voice

Souvenirs de guerre

Souvenons-nous

pacificparatrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

Rose of Sharon Healing

Herbs and Healing for the Nations

Curating in Sepia Tones

One Big Story and Boxes of Old Photos - Taking Care of My Family History

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Genealogy Certification: My Personal Journal

a journal about my experiences becoming a certified genealogist

Genealogy Lady

World War II, one letter at a time (with a dash of family history & personal reflection)

harbin77

Just posting my thoughts, pictures and the link below is my sons web site

Slightly More Than Necessary

Just another WordPress.com site

Socks for the Boys!

My Great Aunt Norah's wartime diaries, 1938-1948

Home Front Girl

A Diary of Love, Literature, and Growing Up in Wartime America

1st Sense Photography

Photography, and whatever

GeneaJourneys

Pathways of a budding genealogist

Planting the Seeds

Genealogy as a profession

Fun With Family History

A place for our Ancestors to come and mingle

Grow Your Own Family Tree

Alan Stewart's UK and Ireland family history news

GenealogyDr

Attempting problem solutions, one question at a time.

1 Foot Planted Firmly on the Ground

My journey of “Genealogy in the Recession”: how I continue my research and family history activities when the genealogy budget has disappeared

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

